Board of Directors

  • Friends of YRCC Board of Directors

    • Andre Quinn Childress, President
    • Allison Meehan, Treasurer
    • Hillary Bell
    • Michelle Campbell
    • Stacy Dicus 
    • Ron Harris
    • Lorie Huff
    • Merry Moiseichik
    • Lisa Sagely
    • Adrienne Scott
    • Cynthia Smith
  • The Board of Directors operates as a 501 ( c ) (3) which was established in 1995 to serve as an advisory board to the Yvonne Richardson Center. The center was constructed in 1995 by the City at a cost of $371,200. The facility itself consists primarily of a gymnasium, a conference room, a computer room, and an office.


    Andre Quinn Childress


    There shall be a board of directors composed of 10 persons. The terms shall be staggered. 


    The members of the first class shall hold office for a term of one year, the members of the second class shall hold office for a term of two years, the members of the third class shall hold office for a term of three years). 

    Each director shall hold office for the term for which he or she is elected and until his / her successor is elected and qualified.

    Interested in becoming a board member? Please save the Board of Directors Candidate Application (PDF), fill it out and email it to


    Vacancies on the board of directors shall be filled by appointment made by the remaining directors.

    Board of Directors Bios

    • Andre Quinn Childress

      Andre Quinn Childress


      Quinn Childress grew up in Fayetteville, Arkansas and is a senior in Computer Engineering at the University of Arkansas. Quinn grew up at Willow Heights, one block away from the Yvonne Richardson Community Center. Since 2002, Quinn has been attending the YRCC and has tremendously benefited from the amenities and programs of the YRCC. In 2010, Quinn was kicked out on the streets of Willow and was adopted by Tonya and Henry Childress. From 2013-2016, Quinn joined the board of the Yvonne Richardson Center and was later elected as the Vice President. After his three year tenure on the board, he collaborated with 7Hills Homeless Center and Mayor Lioneld Jordan under Community Project X by initiating marches to raise awareness on the influx of the homeless population in Northwest Arkansas. The names of the marches were “Walk A Mile In My Shoes” and “Walk The Xtra Mile” and the proclamation of Homeless Awareness Day was the result of these marches. Quinn Childress has strong desires to solve poverty alleviation, starting in the community.

      Today, Quinn has rejoined the board of the Friends of Yvonne Richardson Center and is working with an incredible board. He is also the founder of Community Project X and Willow St. Lawns. Quinn believes it’s essential for the underrepresented community to have equal opportunity in order to excel in their life’s purpose.